Submitted My First Query

I just finished submitting my first query for writing a magazine article. I would be writing for escapistmagazine.com, and the article would be about digital piracy. If accepted, it would be my first piece of professional writing, also the first piece of writing I would actually get paid for. I have no idea how likely it is that I will be accepted, but I think my idea was good. I should hear back soon, and I will update with the news. I would really like this to work out. I write academic papers all of the time, so I have plenty of experience, and it would be nice to get paid for one.

1 Comment

Filed under News

One response to “Submitted My First Query

  1. Adam Swinney

    Lets hope they pick it up!

Leave a Reply

